F. No. 42/8/2013-P&PW(G) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare)

3rd Floor, Lok Nayak Bhavan, Khan Market, New Delhi - 110003 Date: **18th** July, 2013

RESOLUTION

The Standing Committee of Voluntary Agencies (SCOVA) was last reconstituted vide this Department's Resolution No. 42/50/2010-P&PW(G) dated 24^{th} June, 2011 for a period of two years. Consequent upon expiry of the tenure of the SCOVA, the Government of India has decided to reconstitute the SCOVA with the following composition : -

(a) Minister of State (Personnel, P.G. & Pensions) - Chairman

(b) Non-Official Members (15)

(i) <u>Standing Group</u> (5 Associations)

(i)	National Council (Staff Side) JCM, 13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi -
	110001.
(ii)	All India Retired Railwaymen's Federation, Block 303, Railway Colony
	High School, Chilkallguda, Secunderabad – 500025, Andhra Pradesh
(iii)	All India Federation of Pensioners Association, G-2, Soundarya, New No.
	51, Old No. 22, Kavarai Street, Saidapet West, Chennai - 600015,
1. A	Tamilnadu.
(iv)	Bharat Pensioners' Samaj, Post Box No. 3303, Jangpura P.O. New Delhi
	110 014.
(v)	Air Force Association, Air Force Station, Race Course Camp, New Delhi
	- 110 003.

(ii) <u>Rotating Group</u> (10 Associations)

	(i)	Disabled War Veterans (India), B6/6, DLF City, Phase I, Gurgaon,
		Haryana – 122002.
	(ii)	Association of Retired Officers of IA&ID, H. No. 2154, Sector 38-C,
•		Chandigarh.
. ₁	(iii)	All India Central Government Pensioners Association, EP-233, Naya
ĉ		Bazar, Jalandhar City, Punjab.
	(iv)	Karnataka Posts and Telecommunications Pensioners Association (R),
		1397, 23 rd Main, Banashankari II Stage, Bengaluru.
è.	(v)	Co-ordination Committee of Central Government Pensioners'
		Association, 68-B, K. G. Bose Road, Mangala Lane, Kolkata, West
		Bengal.
	(vi)	All India Central Government Pensioners' Association, 355, Ganga
		Mandir, Cuttak, Orissa.

Contd...2...

(vii)	Central Government Pensioners' Association, Kerala, "Pension Kendra",
	II Floor, Capital Towers, Patturaickal Jn., Thrissur – 680022, Kerala.
(viii)	Central Government Pensioners Welfare Association, Jammu Olympic
	Association Building, Parade, Jammu (J&K).
(ix)	All India Organisation of Pensioners Kanpur, 120/469, Lajpat Nagar,
	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh.
(x)	All India Central Government Pensioners' Association, 1785,
	Sadashivpeth, Phadkeshankul, Near Pune, Vidyarthi Griha, Pune -
	411030 (Maharashtra)

(c) Official Members:

- (i) Representative of Ministry of Finance (Deptt. of Expenditure)
- (ii) Representative of Ministry of Defence
- (iii) Representative of Ministry of Railways
- (iv) Representative of Department of Posts
- (v) Representative of Department of Telecom
- (vi) Representative of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
- (d) Secretary, Department of Pension

& Pensioners' Welfare - Convener & Member Secretary

2. The term of SCOVA will be of 2 years. The Standing Group would serve for three terms of two years each. The Rotating Group would serve for one term of two years and would be eligible for re- nomination for one more term.

3. The SCOVA will hold its meting as often as may be necessary. However, it will meet at least once in a year.

4. The SCOVA will function to promote the following objectives :-

- (i) To provide a feed back on implementation of policies/programme of the Department of Pension and Pensioners' Welfare.
- (ii) To discuss and critically examine the policy initiatives; and
- (iii) To mobilize voluntary efforts to supplement the Government action.

5. Traveling Allowance and Daily Allowance to Non official members for attending the meeting of the SCOVA shall be regulated in accordance with the provisions of SR 190 and orders of Government of India there under as issued from time to time.

6. The expenditure involved will be met from within the sanctioned budget grant of Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare.

(Sujasha Choudhury) Dy. Secretary (P) Tele: 24635979

ORDER

Ordered that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India.

Ordered also that a copy of the Resolution be communicated to all State Governments/Administration of Union Territories, Ministries/Departments of the Government of India and all other concerned.

show

(Sujasha Choudhury) Dy. Secretary (P) Tele: 24635979

100

То

The Manager, Government of India Press Faridabad

Copy to :

- 1. All Members
- 2. Office of the C&AG
- 3. Prime Minister's Office
- 4. Cabinet Secretariat
- 5. Joint Secretary (JCA), Department of Personnel & Training
- 6. Joint Secretary (E.V), Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance
- 7. Department of Ex-Servicemen & Welfare, Ministry of Defence
- 8. Executive Director (Estt.), Ministry of Railways
- 9. DDG (Estt.), Department of Posts.
- 10. DDG (Estt.), Department of Telecommunication.
- 11. Controller General of Defence Accounts,
- 12. Controller General of Accounts
- 13. Secretary, National Council of JCM (Staff Side)

Copy for information to :

1. P.S. to Minister of State (Personnel, P.G. & Pension)

 Sr. PPS to Secretary (Pension, AR &PG)
Director, NIC, 3rd floor, Lok Nayak Bhawan - for placing this "Resolution" on this Department's website.

SCOVA_180713. Jod/

•